15 Wing Moose Jaw

Wing Badge

"Serving the Future"

Who we are

15 Wing, headquartered in Moose Jaw, is the centre of Royal Canadian Air Force (RCAF) aircrew training and is comprised of 402 Squadron in Winnipeg, MB, 419 Squadron in Cold Lake, AB, 2 Canadian Forces Flying Training School (CFFTS) in Moose Jaw, SK, and 3 CFFTS in Portage la Prairie, MB

Air Vice-Marshal C.M. McEwen Airfield in Moose Jaw is undoubtedly the "Home of Military Pilot Training" and for good reason.  The base is the principle site of the NATO Flying Training in Canada (NFTC) program and is the home of both 2 CFFTS (The Big 2) and the world-famous Canadian Forces Snowbirds military air demonstration team.

Base operations are a team effort between the Canadian Armed Forces and civilian industry. The military provides headquarters staff, military flying instructors, air traffic controllers, medical, dental and military police services. Industry provides all other support, including aircraft maintenance for the NFTC program, emergency services, grounds upkeep, airfield maintenance, food services, flight simulator and ground school instruction.

402 Sqn conducts all initial Air Combat System Officer and Airborne Electronic Sensor Operator occupation training, 419 Sqn continues pilot instruction as part of the NFTC program and 3 CFFTS provides Primary Flying Instruction to all CAF pilots and Advanced Flying Instruction to all helicopter and multi-engine pilots. 

All units focus on people, leadership, innovation and cutting edge technology to ensure 15 Wing remains an international Centre of Excellence for military aircrew training.

15 Wing is located at Canadian Forces Base Moose Jaw.


Read about the history of 15 Wing Moose Jaw.



Command Team

Chief Warrant Officer

Portrait of CWO John Hall

Contact Information

15 Wing Public Affairs officer
15 Wing Moose Jaw
PO Box 5000
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6H 7Z8

Public Affairs Officer

Phone: (306) 694-2823
Fax: (306) 694-2880
Email: 15wingpao@forces.gc.ca